View All

    Follow Us


    Pamukkale University, School of Tourism Management and Hospitality which is the foundation of Pamukkale University the Faculty of Tourism started to accept student admissions in 2009-2010 academic year.

    PAU Faculty of Tourism was founded as a result of the decision taken by the Council of Ministers on 22/04/2013 with an announcement on 16/05/2013 in the Official Gazette numbered 28649 and has accepted student admissions as faculty since that date.

    Under the Faculty of Tourism, there are four departments;

    • Tourism Management
    • Gastronomy and Culinary Arts,
    • Tourism Guidance
    • Recreation Management (not active).

    The education period of our faculty is 4 years. During the first year, the courses are mostly instructed with a shared curriculum. Beginning with the second year (the third semester), each department is focused upon theoretical and applied courses related to the field. This theoretical knowledge is expected to be applicable during professional internship periods.

    Our faculty has continued its educational life since 2018-2019 academic year with the academic and administrative staff and students whose numbers are presented below:

    Academic Staff

    • 2 Professors
    • 5 Associate Professors
    • 6 Assistant Professors
    • 8 Research Assistants

    Administrative Staff

    • 7 Administrative Personnel
    • 2 Contracted Personnel


    • 857 Students


    During the Period of School of Tourism Management and Hospitality

    Professor Selami Sezgin, PhD.

    Professor Sabahattin Nas, PhD.

    Professor Ahmet Bardakçı, PhD.

    Assoc. Professor Mehmet Vefa Nalbant, PhD.


    During the Period of Faculty of Tourism

    Professor Mehmet Akgün, PhD.

    Professor Kasım İnce, PhD.